Morton-James Public Library
923 1st Corso Nebraska City, NE  68410
402-873-5609
402-873-5601 FAX
 mail to: mlibrary@neb.rr.com

Library Services | Computer Lab | Children's Library | Events | Genealogy | Friends of the Library | Young Adult | Databases | History of the Library | Library Card and Fees | Library Policies | Home

   

NebraskAccess


The Nebraska Library Commission purchases access to these resources with funding from the State of Nebraska.

NebraskAccess provides Nebraska citizens with free online access to thousands of current full-text magazines, journals, newspapers, business information and more.   Access information when and where it's convenient for you! 

Click below!

NebraskAcess

netLibrary offers libraries the most comprehensive collection of electronic books (ebooks) available online from any location. To set up an account please contact the Morton-James Public Library computer lab librarian for an appointment.

 Already signed up click on Netlibrary below!

 

Morton-James Public Library 
provides the following Web sites below.  These Web sites are available to all patrons of our library. 
 For more information on how to access these contact the library or pick up our handout.

 

SIRS Researcher and SIRS Discoverer

Sirs Researcher is a highly-acclaimed general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles on social, scientific, health, history, business, economic political and global issues. 

Click on Sirs Researcher below!

SIRS Researcher

SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database that opens a world of information to elementary and middle school students.  There are articles and graphics from more than 1,600 US and international magazines, newspapers, web sites and US government documents. 

Click on SIRS Discoverer below!

SIRS Discoverer


Check out this Web site!
This is available to all Nebraska residents.  No sign up required.

Consumer Health Information Resource Service

CHIRS (Consumer Health Information Resources Services)  Confidential medical information for specific conditions may be obtained free through the McGoogan Library of Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center for Nebraska residents only.

Click here!

 

Medline Plus

MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.

Click here!

MedlinePlus Trusted Health Information for You: A service of the National Library of Medicine


Library Services | Computer Lab | Children's Library | Events | Genealogy | Friends of the Library | Young Adult | Databases | History of the Library | Library Card and Fees | Library Policies | Home